Wasteful American

I never thought of myself as particularly wasteful until you get some place like Amsterdam. I am sitting in the bathtub when the auto light turns itself off. This motion sensitive light saves at least a kilowatt a day. I am waving my towel in the dark and doing whatever to get motion so I am not in the dark, to no avail. Really the only option was crawling out of the extra deep extra long tub (which uses way too much hot water).  It is really dark and I am not real sure of the location of the switch.  I knew then that this saving electricity was not so great. The hair dryer has to have the button held to stay on. This of course, is because we leave our hair dryers running in the bathrooms with out us??

Leave a Reply

